BPMMQ-2019 : Results

A full report of BPMMQ-2019 is available here.

The 27th Prof. Brahm Prakash Memorial Materials Quiz was brought to a grand conclusion at Kalpakkam on 21 September 2019. The nationwide quiz was fiercely contested by 33 teams spanning the length and breadth of the country.

Winners of the quiz and elocution contest with the organising committee

After 20 gruelling rounds, each covering a different aspect of materials, the coveted winners' trophy was lifted by :

Ashutosh M Bharadwaj and Bharath Shankar, National Public School Rajajinagar, Bangalore (BANGALORE-A)  (Picture)

The runner-up team was:

Sri Deiva Prasanna V and Harshavarthini P, Sri Jayendra Swamigal Silver Jubilee Mat. Hr. Sec. School, Tirunalveli (TRICHY-A)  (Picture)

 Elocution Contest

The Essay/Elocution contest was won by Arpita Mahapatra (DAV Public School MCL, Kalinga, Odisha), who presented an engaging account of the development of the periodic table to its present form, and stressed on the need to expand it to accomodate newly discovered elements (Picture).
The runner-up was Agnidh Ghosh Neelmani (Loyola School, Bistupur, Jamshedpur), whose talk made a compelling case for further lunar exploration and possible lunar mining due to rare resource concentrations on the Moon.(Picture)